• Latest threads

    • Custom feed

      • Updates

        • YouTube



          Old 30th September 2005, 11:22   #1 (permalink)
          Richard Croxford
          Member
           
          Richard Croxford's Avatar
           
          Join Date: Jun 2005
          Location: Isleworth ( London)
          Posts: 45
          Thanks: 0
          Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
          FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          http://tinyurl.com/bjjfe


          Apparently genuine Alpina plaques for sale.

          WTF Next
          __________________
          Richard C. (CroxFox)
          Richard Croxford is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Old 30th September 2005, 11:55   #2 (permalink)
          Amjad Ali
          Addicted Member (>300 posts)
           
          Amjad Ali's Avatar
           
          Join Date: Feb 2005
          Location: Yorkshire UK / Dubai
          Posts: 320
          Thanks: 26
          Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
          Angry Re: FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Richard Croxford
          http://tinyurl.com/bjjfe


          Apparently genuine Alpina plaques for sale.

          WTF Next
          This is something that was bound to happen. I remeber buying a B9 3.5 e28 a very long time ago that did not have the plaque. It had been taken out, the holes were still there but there was no plaque.

          I had to send chassis numbers and engine numbers to Sytner before they would give me one. And I had to fax them the log book with my name and address on it before they would ship it. And then they would only ship it to the address on the log book.
          But they did check everything and verified my model and engraved it with the correct details, all free of charge.

          BUt this is really TAKING THE P&$S!!!!!!!!

          Last edited by Amjad Ali; 30th September 2005 at 14:14.
          Amjad Ali is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Old 30th September 2005, 14:01   #3 (permalink)
          dodgyken
          Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
           
          Join Date: Sep 2005
          Location: Zurich, Switzerland
          Posts: 25
          Thanks: 0
          Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
          Re: FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          Most of us will check with Alpina - either Factory or Sytner - the actual chassis numbers before going any further. It may fool those who regularly buy cars with their eyes shut or have no idea what they are buying.

          19 spoke fake wheels anyone
          dodgyken is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Old 30th September 2005, 14:24   #4 (permalink)
          ktroubridge
          Member, Sport: On DSC: On (>100 posts)
           
          ktroubridge's Avatar
           
          Join Date: Jul 2004
          Location: Essex
          Age: 41
          Posts: 157
          Thanks: 0
          Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
          Re: FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          I have spoken to Sytner in Nottingham and they are investigating the ebay auction.

          Kevin.
          ktroubridge is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Old 30th September 2005, 20:56   #5 (permalink)
          Deckard
          Moderator
           
          Deckard's Avatar
           
          Join Date: Feb 2002
          Location: Cologne - Germany
          Posts: 415
          Thanks: 0
          Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
          Re: FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by ktroubridge
          I have spoken to Sytner in Nottingham and they are investigating the ebay auction.

          Kevin.
          Very good action, Kevin.

          I'm reporting such E-Bay auctions immediately to Alpina Germany as well.
          __________________
          Alpina B3S Coupe (035)

          Moderator@www.Bimmerfest.com
          Moderator@www.m5board.com
          Deckard is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Old 1st October 2005, 01:11   #6 (permalink)
          fastsaloons
          Member, P500, DSC On (>600)
           
          fastsaloons's Avatar
           
          Join Date: Dec 2002
          Location: UK
          Posts: 664
          Thanks: 0
          Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
          Re: FAKE ALPINAS COMING

          I reported this earlier in the week too.
          __________________
          Neil

          Drives:
          ALPINA B8 4.6 Saloon
          Mini Cooper S Works
          Renault Grand Espace
          Subaru Impreza Sti 4 (SOLD)
          Le Mans Blue M5 (SOLD)
          Black Alpina B10 3.3 (SOLD)
          ------------------------------
          fastsaloons is offline  
          Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
          Reply With Quote
          Reply

          Bookmarks


          Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
           
          Thread Tools Search this Thread
          Search this Thread:

          Advanced Search
          Display Modes Rate This Thread
          Rate This Thread:

          Posting Rules
          You may not post new threads
          You may not post replies
          You may not post attachments
          You may not edit your posts

          BB code is On
          Smilies are On
          [IMG] code is On
          HTML code is On
          Trackbacks are On
          Pingbacks are On
          Refbacks are On

          Similar Threads
          Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
          Spyed a FAKE M6 M6LoverM6 E63 BMW M6 Forum and BMW M6 Convertible | m6board.com 13 27th August 2005 13:56
          alpinas wanted for london cruises m5 killer ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion 0 1st May 2003 23:22
          M3 - M5 UK meeting this coming Sunday - 29/4/01 at Box Hill car park, Dorking SimonK E34 M5 Discussion 0 23rd April 2001 09:47
          M3 - M5 UK Meet this coming Sunday 29/4/01 at Box Hill car park, Dorking. SimonK ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion 0 23rd April 2001 09:46
          ALPINAs in Europe Danish ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion 7 22nd March 2001 01:15

          eXTReMe Tracker

          All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:02.


          Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.
          Page generated in 0.19958 seconds with 11 queries