Go Back   The Unofficial BMW M5 Messageboard (m5board.com) > BMW M5, M5 Touring, M6 and Z8 Forums > ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion

ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion Automobile Meisterwerke - Automotive Masterpieces

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26th August 2009, 17:23   #1
Ratty
Member, Sport: On DSC: Off
 
Ratty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire England

Garage: 1991 E34 M5 Jet Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
2000 Bmw Alpina B3 3.3 (£2,900)

I know it's the wrong place to post this, but if it's priced correctly, it's an absolute bargain, and someone should be jumping at the chance.

2000 Bmw Alpina B3 3.3 West Sussex Cars for sale £2001-10,000 London

It's nothing to do with me, I just found it by accident.... and If I didn't already have an M5 and a B3, I'd buy it myself... in fact...I might.. lol

Just found out that my B3 is registered Plg with NO co2 rating listed on the V5, so road tax is only £190..bargain..

Feel free to move this to the sales section, I just posted it here so nobody misses the chance.
Ratty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2009, 11:20   #2
Bruce M
Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Scotland

Garage: 2004 B3S Touring - Alpina Blue

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
some people have expressed a concern that this may be a scam.


If anyone goes to view the car (with cash) take care, meet the vendor in a public area and take a (big) mate.

There has been a number of dodgy scams on gumtree recently.
Bruce M is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2009, 13:23   #3
Ratty
Member, Sport: On DSC: Off
 
Ratty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire England

Garage: 1991 E34 M5 Jet Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
I left a message to call me, on his voicemail, but haven't had a reply.

If it's in at the wrong price I expect he's turned his phone off, fed up with all the calls. It begs the question 'why not just correct the advert?'
Ratty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2009, 14:00   #4
Ratty
Member, Sport: On DSC: Off
 
Ratty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire England

Garage: 1991 E34 M5 Jet Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Mmm.. this story is on Msn right now....

Man stabbed after answering fake ad
A man almost died after being attacked on his way to buy a car offered for sale in a fake advert on the Gumtree listings website.
The 42-year-old was beaten and stabbed in North Street, Barking, east London, at 3.50pm on July 30, after being lured to the area by the advert for a Volkswagen Golf.

http://news.uk.msn.com/uk/article.aspx?cp-documentid=149373607



Thanks for the 'heads up' Bruce, Stay safe everyone
Ratty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2000 M5 Very Good Condition, 16,900 OBO ZCAT3 For Sale or Wanted 4 24th July 2008 21:48
2000 M5 For Sale - 20,900 OBO ZCAT3 For Sale or Wanted 6 23rd July 2008 00:44
2000 M5 - Excellent Condition - 22,900 - ZCAT3 For Sale or Wanted 8 21st May 2008 18:47
2000 Silver M5 with many mods! 29,900 GLOSS-IT For Sale or Wanted 49 1st February 2008 04:20
Used 2000 Silver M-5 Purchased For 45,900 GLOSS-IT E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 4 9th November 2003 00:03

eXTReMe Tracker

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:12.


Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.
Page generated in 0.09816 seconds with 11 queries